Serial lifecycles, characterized by waterfall and Agile lifecycles, characterized by Scrum are not the only two choices when it comes to software development life cycles (SDLC).

There are several more lifecycles from serial to iterative, incremental, and iterative/incremental.

What Is A Serial Lifecycle Model?

A serial lifecycle is one in which all the phases occur in order and the next phase does not start untile the current phase finishes.

What Is An Iterative Life Cycle?

An iterative lifecycle is one where you prototype features of the product or the architecture.

You may throw away the prototype after or use it for more development.

What Is An Incremental Life Cycle?

An incremental life cycle is where you build pieces or features of the product piece by piece.

[Learn More ...]
Which Software Development Life Cycle Is Best? Tweet and Download the Study Guide or  Submit a New Resource Add a Resource To The Study Group

Which Software Development Life Cycle Is Best?

Download This Study Guide!

[Bookmark This!]

  • Firefox - Drag this bookmarklet to the Bookmarks area of your browser (View -> Toolbars -> Bookmark Toolbar

  • Internet Explorer (IE) - Right Click this bookmarklet and Add it to the Favorites area of your browser

[Bookmark This!]